mercoledì 29 agosto 2007
Far out!
What the bloody hell is with this thing?!I've just been trying for like, 20 minutes to post a response to you Arrietty, and everytime, it says some shit about bogus comments. WTF is that?! Really aggravating me at this stage, as you might have guessed.Anyway!!!! What I was TRYING to say in that post is as follows:Thanks heaps.I wrote a shit load more stuff before, but when I went to post it, it came up with some error so I lost it all. Can't be bothered writing it all over again.I know I was saying that no one else must ever read my posts. I must spend all my time reading everyone else's and possibly responding to everyone else's, and no one bothers with mine. Either that, or they read them and be stuffed writing anything back. Or maybe they just don't give a shit.Maybe that's it...So there you go. Dammit, I think I've had a gut full. I want to go off and write more of my fic, but at this stage I think whatever I wrote would just suck, cos I would be too frustrated to write anything good. I also want to finish another icon I started yesterday, but again, I think it would just turn out to be crap if I do it now. I think I'll come back tomorrow when I'm (hopefully) in a better mood, after I've watched my favourite movie and laughed a lot, then spent an hour in the bathroom sweating profusely because of my HOT hair straightener which will only be exacerbated by the unexplainably hot weather we are experiencing at the moment.Oh the joys of being in a bitchy mood...
Iscriviti a:
Commenti sul post (Atom)
5 commenti:
Oh that can be annoying. I try to remember to copy what I write before posting because sometimes it does that :(. Yeah I know what you mean about people not always replying to posts. I have decided the less sense you make and the less important the post the more comments you receive, plus, I know one of your f-list hasn't got access to the internet at the moment and can only post the odd notice herself.It takes time.I don't always reply to every post people make either, otherwise I could be on here for hours.I hope your day today is going a lot better. (((Hugs)))
Yeah, it's a real bugger with this. I try to remember to copy everything before I hit the "Post Comment" button, but sometimes in a hurry or whatever, I just do it and hope for the best. Now I realise that hoping for the best can dramatically change your mood if it doesn't work, lol.And today, I got the watch that I had won from eBay (a "genuine ((or so they said)) Louis Vuitton, a very nice watch) and the crown fell off when I was changing the time! It was like I unscrewed it, cos when you turn it one way it's fine, but if you turn it the opposite way, it just falls out. I e-mailed the seller and told them and I'm going to take it to a jeweller today to see if it's easy to fix. Hopefully it is. I didn't pay $43.00 for a nice watch (genuine or not, it's still nice) for the crown to fall out! lol.Anyway, I'm remembering to copy this post to make sure it does send. What is that "bogus comments" error anyway? Seen that before anyone?
No I havent seen the bogus comments error before. But I have often got an error page, I usually don't look at it too much. Just grumble, because I forgot to copy it before I posted it. lolI hope the watch is okay.
Oh well, nevermind. It's so nice that you actually respond to my posts! lol...as no one else does, I'd literally be talking to myself if you didn't reply occasionally.I've got back to the fic, too. Yay. Did you ever happen to think about a title for me? If you come up with anything inspirational, please PLEASE let me know. It really needs a definite title. I'll send it you again when I've got a decent amount completed. Maybe you'll even get a finished product!The watch is cool, too. Jeweller said the only way to fix the crown falling out is to solder it in...can't be bothered with that, so I'll just have to be careful when I change the time, lol.
Cool on the fic. You want a title for your fic? LOL, I have trouble with my own. But I will consciously think when I get the whole thing - it is very good.Glad to hear the watch is cool. Not so cool about the crown falling out tho.
Posta un commento