venerdì 14 settembre 2007

Friends



Anyone who is listening, please read on...I wish to add more friends to my list with similar interests, eg. Stargate SG-1 (primarily, of course, and I KNOW there are lots of you out there!) Alias, music, etc.So! For those of you few people already on my list, please ask your friends if they have room for one more if you know they share something in common with me, because I'd just LOVE to have a few more people to chat with.Thank you for listening, now you can return to whatever it was you were doing, lol.*returns to ebay shopping*

giovedì 13 settembre 2007

That icon I talked about



Yeah, this is that one I said I couldn't go and finish because I'd probably stuff it up.Well, I just finished it and I felt pleased (sort of) so I thought I'd just chuck it on and say, yep, here it is.

giovedì 6 settembre 2007

So, I'm totally clueless...



Well, obviously my icons suck... I just can't make them like I want to. I try to do this cool stuff and I think "Oh yeah, that looks awesome" and then I see everyone else's and I just go "well...obviously I was completely wrong".Everyone else...I NEED TO KNOW HOW TO MAKE GOOD ICONS!Footnote: I also need to make a cool banner for my LJ home thing cos it's too boring... HELP anyone?Right...now that I've got that out and made absolutely no sense, I'll come back to the life that makes no sense.So I'm totally happy that my ex is just that, and then I have a friend who likes me and I feel bad because I want to spend time with him, but only as a friend, and I don't know how to tell him without sounding awful. So, instead of doing that, I kind of avoid doing too many things with him, but then I feel guilty about that too... so basically I don't know what to do. *flails helplessly*What to do! Need friends, but don't really have any cos everyone seems to think I'm...well, I actually don't know what everyone seems to think, but clearly it's not good. And then I have the stupid year 12 reuinion coming up (why we are having a reuinion only one year after we finished is a total mystery to me) and I kind of want to go just to stick it to the pricks who will be there, but at the same time I don't want to go because I can't be stuffed spending two hours in a relatively small room with people I don't like (a feeling that is reciprocated, btw) and my ex...So there you go. What a stupid bitch that is.Never did get around to watching my favourite movie and laughing, either... I think I need to do that about now.Damn I wish it was cold so I could have a hot chocolate and snuggle in a big blanket on the couch while watching my favourite Stargate eps.