giovedì 6 settembre 2007

So, I'm totally clueless...



Well, obviously my icons suck... I just can't make them like I want to. I try to do this cool stuff and I think "Oh yeah, that looks awesome" and then I see everyone else's and I just go "well...obviously I was completely wrong".Everyone else...I NEED TO KNOW HOW TO MAKE GOOD ICONS!Footnote: I also need to make a cool banner for my LJ home thing cos it's too boring... HELP anyone?Right...now that I've got that out and made absolutely no sense, I'll come back to the life that makes no sense.So I'm totally happy that my ex is just that, and then I have a friend who likes me and I feel bad because I want to spend time with him, but only as a friend, and I don't know how to tell him without sounding awful. So, instead of doing that, I kind of avoid doing too many things with him, but then I feel guilty about that too... so basically I don't know what to do. *flails helplessly*What to do! Need friends, but don't really have any cos everyone seems to think I'm...well, I actually don't know what everyone seems to think, but clearly it's not good. And then I have the stupid year 12 reuinion coming up (why we are having a reuinion only one year after we finished is a total mystery to me) and I kind of want to go just to stick it to the pricks who will be there, but at the same time I don't want to go because I can't be stuffed spending two hours in a relatively small room with people I don't like (a feeling that is reciprocated, btw) and my ex...So there you go. What a stupid bitch that is.Never did get around to watching my favourite movie and laughing, either... I think I need to do that about now.Damn I wish it was cold so I could have a hot chocolate and snuggle in a big blanket on the couch while watching my favourite Stargate eps.

3 commenti:

fragilemiie48yahoocom ha detto...

Don't worry about your icons - although I think they are very nice. It takes time, some of these people have been making icons for ages, plus they don't write fics either, so have more time. So be kind to yourself, it will come with time.Try the tutorials on this site http://users.pandora.be/starry-eyed-surprise/ses/ses.html ses_gatergirl has a cool moving icon tutorial.Plus icon_tutorial is an exellent source for ideas. I've been making icons for ages, but I still haven't quite got the knack. It is certainly an art.I've only just started making banners, and they are no way as good as amanda_is_wacky or ses_gatergirl But they really have been practicing. Plus they are good at it.You know you can still have a hot chocolate - leave out the blanket and put on the Stargate eps *bg*((Hugs))

kmoihchc59 ha detto...

*sulks* I want mine to be good...I don't know how they get just the right mix of everything and make it all look pretty or even the really simple ones.*cries* Everyone thinks I'm crap!!!*crawls into a hole*

hndtawneat ha detto...

I don't think you are crap. Hang in there. You are doing fine. Just keep practicing and use the tutorials. That is the way I am learning.