venerdì 14 settembre 2007

Friends



Anyone who is listening, please read on...I wish to add more friends to my list with similar interests, eg. Stargate SG-1 (primarily, of course, and I KNOW there are lots of you out there!) Alias, music, etc.So! For those of you few people already on my list, please ask your friends if they have room for one more if you know they share something in common with me, because I'd just LOVE to have a few more people to chat with.Thank you for listening, now you can return to whatever it was you were doing, lol.*returns to ebay shopping*

giovedì 13 settembre 2007

That icon I talked about



Yeah, this is that one I said I couldn't go and finish because I'd probably stuff it up.Well, I just finished it and I felt pleased (sort of) so I thought I'd just chuck it on and say, yep, here it is.

giovedì 6 settembre 2007

So, I'm totally clueless...



Well, obviously my icons suck... I just can't make them like I want to. I try to do this cool stuff and I think "Oh yeah, that looks awesome" and then I see everyone else's and I just go "well...obviously I was completely wrong".Everyone else...I NEED TO KNOW HOW TO MAKE GOOD ICONS!Footnote: I also need to make a cool banner for my LJ home thing cos it's too boring... HELP anyone?Right...now that I've got that out and made absolutely no sense, I'll come back to the life that makes no sense.So I'm totally happy that my ex is just that, and then I have a friend who likes me and I feel bad because I want to spend time with him, but only as a friend, and I don't know how to tell him without sounding awful. So, instead of doing that, I kind of avoid doing too many things with him, but then I feel guilty about that too... so basically I don't know what to do. *flails helplessly*What to do! Need friends, but don't really have any cos everyone seems to think I'm...well, I actually don't know what everyone seems to think, but clearly it's not good. And then I have the stupid year 12 reuinion coming up (why we are having a reuinion only one year after we finished is a total mystery to me) and I kind of want to go just to stick it to the pricks who will be there, but at the same time I don't want to go because I can't be stuffed spending two hours in a relatively small room with people I don't like (a feeling that is reciprocated, btw) and my ex...So there you go. What a stupid bitch that is.Never did get around to watching my favourite movie and laughing, either... I think I need to do that about now.Damn I wish it was cold so I could have a hot chocolate and snuggle in a big blanket on the couch while watching my favourite Stargate eps.

giovedì 30 agosto 2007

The Country Quiz...lol (your fault Alex!)



You're Egypt!Curator of ancient mystical secrets, your life on the surface is fairly typical these days. Though you are in denial about more things than most people. Nevertheless, you're trying to convince people that you're safe despite your more volatile and unstable times that seem to be behind you. You like cats a whole lot.You'd probably really appreciate The Blue Pyramid.Take the Country Quizat the Blue Pyramid

mercoledì 29 agosto 2007

Far out!



What the bloody hell is with this thing?!I've just been trying for like, 20 minutes to post a response to you Arrietty, and everytime, it says some shit about bogus comments. WTF is that?! Really aggravating me at this stage, as you might have guessed.Anyway!!!! What I was TRYING to say in that post is as follows:Thanks heaps.I wrote a shit load more stuff before, but when I went to post it, it came up with some error so I lost it all. Can't be bothered writing it all over again.I know I was saying that no one else must ever read my posts. I must spend all my time reading everyone else's and possibly responding to everyone else's, and no one bothers with mine. Either that, or they read them and be stuffed writing anything back. Or maybe they just don't give a shit.Maybe that's it...So there you go. Dammit, I think I've had a gut full. I want to go off and write more of my fic, but at this stage I think whatever I wrote would just suck, cos I would be too frustrated to write anything good. I also want to finish another icon I started yesterday, but again, I think it would just turn out to be crap if I do it now. I think I'll come back tomorrow when I'm (hopefully) in a better mood, after I've watched my favourite movie and laughed a lot, then spent an hour in the bathroom sweating profusely because of my HOT hair straightener which will only be exacerbated by the unexplainably hot weather we are experiencing at the moment.Oh the joys of being in a bitchy mood...

mercoledì 22 agosto 2007

My superhero name...lol



Your Superhero ProfileYour Superhero Name is The Phantom SailorYour Superpower is AccessorizingYour Weakness is PhilosophizingYour Weapon is Your Thunder BazookaYour Mode of Transportation is MopedWhat's your Superhero Name?

sabato 18 agosto 2007

What a bitch life can be...



Geeeeeeee-sus!What the hell is with life?! It's so bloody confusing and difficult and annoying and frustrating and ahhh!Tell me someone knows what I'm on about?Actually, no one on here ever responds to the stuff I say, so I'm thinking that I'm talking to myself most of the time anyway. Oh, except you Arrietty.So, even for those of you who aren't listening, which is almost everyone, the significant other and I have broken up. Thank God, in a lot of ways. It was a very unbalanced relationship that was basically all about him and neither of us could take it anymore. He wants different things to me and doesn't understand me at all, really. Didn't understand what I was trying to do, or what I was trying to help with. Not much point explaining it all, really, but let's just say I think that he's better to go and get what he wants (if you catch my drift) rather than pressuring me. It's clear we were not as made for each other as we might have hoped. Well, at least this way we know, though I doubt there is much hope of becoming friends now. Not even sure I'd want to, now.Oh well, life's a bitch. Everything'll go back to being all ordinary and boring again for a while and quite frankly, I think I'll enjoy ordinary for a while.So, thanks for listening no one. *goes back to her ordinary life that is actually quite refreshing*