sabato 23 giugno 2007
Question
I clicked on the link to ses_gatergirl's LJ and noticed that she has a GREAT collage at the top of the page. HOW DO YOU DO THAT? That is MAJORLY cool! I love it! Someone please give me tips to get with the rest of the world...I want my LJ to look super cool too!By the way, checked out ses_gatergirl's icons - very nice! Big fan. Sorry, don't know her (I assume?) name, but please keep up the excellent work. Loves it.
Iscriviti a:
Commenti sul post (Atom)
11 commenti:
hello!! *waves*I think a little introduction is in order. My nickname is starry_eyed_surprise or short *ses*, and my real name is Vicky.As to why I am on your f-list, blame arrietty, she made me.noticed that she has a GREAT collage at the top of the page. HOW DO YOU DO THAT?That's easy, ask Amanda ;)She made the banner for me and helped me in fancying it all up.very nice! Big fanThank you!! big fan,huh? wow. I guess I must be doing something right then...as for keeping the work up, no problem. I love making icons. Made 3 new ones yesterday for showdown *grinning*
*waves back* My nickname is, obviously, Justace - short for nothing, actually it's the title of a song I like - and my real name is Mel.I didn't even know you were on my f-list, I thought I added you today cos I saw someone else - Arrietty I'm pretty sure - comment on your icons so I had to check them out. I'm pretty new to this whole LJ thing, so the icons are a bit of a novelty for me - they're so cool!I've been to jacksrubberduck's website, her icons are amazing too! You guys are all so good at making them! Arrietty's icons are really good too. I'm so jealous.I will definitely ask Amanda about that banner too, I love it.I want one! *grins*
lol, my nickname is 'stolen' from a song as well.it's possible that I wasn't on your f-list, but I added you on mine, so...you don't have to be jealous... just give it some time and I'm sure you'll be great at it as well. Just look at where I started. the icons on my website have dates with them, so that gives you an idea.Ask Amanda, but make sure Arrietty doesn't know about it. Cause, err, Amanda is *supposed* to betaread her fic, while she prefers to make banners for others... ;)
*clears throat* I saw that. :P
I got Photoshop in the post today (from Arrietty, thanks again) so now I guess I'll find out if I can make icons. Be on the lookout for icons by me! *bg*I'll definitely ask Amanda about a banner (sorry Arrietty) but I just think they're so cool!
good luck!
:: is innocent ::
I will definitely ask Amanda about that banner too, I love it.Hee, thankies!And I'll be doing a banner post in my own LJ soon, asking how on my f-list wants a banner from me, so you can either tell me then or tell me now and I'll add you to my list!(and yes, I have a list! LOL - Vicky was lucky and caught me at a time I was in the mood to do arty stuff and so jumped queue!)
Innocent?!?!?!?!?!?! LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL
Excellent! *bg* Definitely add me to your list, if there's room. *winks*
:: grinning ::
Posta un commento