mercoledì 4 luglio 2007

So



Well!What a boring, horrible life I lead. There's nothing interesting about it at all at the moment - aside from the fact that my boyfriend and I are happy. That's about the only high point. I HATE tafe. It's horrible - I'm learning about Microsoft Word and Photoshop! It's so boring! To do that sort of thing every week is just heart breaking. The only class where I have the potential to learn anything (my other useless class is learning about the Internet...well, clearly I know how to use that) is in a class where everyone else is smarter than me and knows a hell of a lot more about what they're doing than I do. A lot of the things that are required of me in that class, I have not yet learnt how to do - and I won't learn how to do them until next year - so I feel completely and utterly useless!Everything about this whole TAFE thing frustrates me to the point of madness - and every week I just feel more and more annoyed about the whole thing. I mean, just cos I wasn't a whizz at exams at the end of year 12 and f**ked up by getting shithouse marks, I couldn't get into University to study Journalism, which is what I REALLY want to learn, I have to do this horrible course for two years so that I can THEN get into Uni to study what I want. It's absolutely bullshit. The system for getting into University in this country is crap for those of us who just happen to get straight A's in nearly every class, but then it comes to exams and get B's and C's. Damned stupid high scores required to get into Journalism at University...

1 commento:

randosnewmfromlondon23yahoocom ha detto...

sends huggles your way. Glad things are working out with you two tho. *G*